The Gordon Pattison Award for Academic Excellence is awarded annually by CIQS - Ontario to a student enrolled in an Level 4 accredited program of study in Ontario.

This award was named after our Founding Father, Gordon Pattison, in recognition for his service to the Institute.

The criteria for selection of the award is as follows:

  • The student must be in the final year of their program of study,
  • The student must be a registered member of the CIQS - Ontario,
  • The overall academic performance of the student with special emphasis on the quantity surveying subjects, and
  • The student's extra curricula activities with special emphasis on their involvement with the CIQS - Ontario or the local chapter of the CIQS - Ontario.

Each submission must include the student's name, address, contact information (telephone number and/or email address), report cards including written proof of academic excellence from the institution where necessary, the student's CIQS - Ontario membership number and a description of the student's extra curricula activities.

The award is presented to each recipient at the CIQS - Ontario Annual General Meeting. The award consists of a $500 cash prize and certificate of their achievement.

Recipients of the Gordon Pattison Award of Excellence:

Year Recipient
2000 Faye Trimble
2001 Wayne Nivens
2002 Kyu Han
2003 Christopher Court
2004 Philip Murden
2005 Matt Henderson
2006 Wilczak Wojciech
2007 Les Campbell
2008 Alma Artenian
2009 Ryan Concannon
2010 Cory Jones
2011 Sebastien Armbrister
2012 Sandra E. Feenstra
2013 Tyler Sicotte
2014 Colin Perry
2015 Jesse House
2016 Alexandra Muir